Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La p'tite vie de Natan - A diary
La p'tite vie de Natan - A diary
Archives
Derniers commentaires
23 octobre 2018

School update and other bits

IMG_5772

Mama's corner:
So after a long silence on the Camden front, we finally had a conference call this morning with the judge, and both advocate. We agreed on a new hearing date of the 6th of December (after missing the one on 17/10). The judge wants updated evidence about cost, peer group etc... Camden still refuses for us to top up the costs between their school and the school we want. They want the judge to decide. 
I really hope the matter is going to be solved before xmas as I just learnt that the school will only hold Natan's place until then. We might loose even this... I am so lost right now...

But you know me, I look on the bright side. Natan has made tremendous progress in terms of going into the community. 
After mastering the trip to our local waitrose, Natan has managed two stops in the Underground by himself last Saturday. 
Yesterday I dropped him at the barber for a much needed haircut. He stayed by himself there while having his haircut, paid, and came home by himself.

The Barmitzvah prep is going well too. Natan is learning some prayers for the big day and all the organisation I've been working on since January is paying off slowly. I really hope I'll survive the happy chaos that's coming.

So today my mood is like a yo-yo. I feel a mix of pride and frustration at the same time. I'm scared because we could loose everything again. I don't know if I'll have the strength to start over a new search. 

I'm looking forward to taking Natan to Denmark next week to the Lego House. A bit of bonding time and a quick travel will do us good. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 70 484
Newsletter
Publicité