Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La p'tite vie de Natan - A diary
La p'tite vie de Natan - A diary
Archives
Derniers commentaires
24 août 2019

Summery Summary

IMG_3426Hello everyone. Sorry for my lack of news. I've been quite busy since the end of school in July. I've grown. A lot. Inside and outside. I'm almost as tall as Maman. And also, I've matured. I understand things more and I am much more tuned it to the outside world.

But first things first. My fantastic trip to Namibia and South Africa. It was such an experience for the whole family. We were on Mars for basically 10 days. The Namibian desert is red all around with very few people. We drove (I mean, Maman drove) all the way onto untarred roads and I was really into looking out of the window this time. Usually, when we do road trips like this, I am a bit bored in the car and at some point ask for the iPad to entertain myself. None of that happened during our trip. I was very patient and enjoyed every day as it came. I always travel with my calendar to know what day it is and Maman prints me an itinerary so I know more or less what's going to happen during that day. I am much more flexible during the holidays and as long as I am with my parents I am a happy camper. We saw dunes, mountains and even the ocean. We sandboarded with Maman on the dunes, saw a lot of zebras and Oryx (ate some as well) and we finished our trip with a 2-day safari in South Africa. My parents were a bit anxious about the whole experience, the long game drives (twice a day) and the fact that I would be interested in the animals in the wild. It was really cool and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I am growing up! If you are interested in our trip, head to our other blog to see the full itinerary and photos.

Now it's back in London for a few more days. It's bank holiday weekend but we are off again with Maman and Nida on Wednesday to Normandie to visit Biba and the beach before going back to school on the 9. I will return to my special school that has a brand new venue (in the same area). I hope I will see all my friends again.

IMG_7462

My lego collection is getting bigger as well. I am now in possession of 6 modular houses that are adorning the floor of my bedroom. Papa bought me a new one and again the coffee table in the living room disappeared under coloured bricks. 

Gotta go now. I am off to a nice hike with my paaaapppaaaa and a nice picnic... see ya!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 70 484
Newsletter
Publicité